dancing

stand up
sit
waiting for you

Our music is the rain that began to fall
every second I spend thinking might make you uneasy
every second I spend to dress might make you curious

taxi had arrived and I canceled it
I hesitate because from the moment this is just a game
Game which I not even started
I wait a second taxi that never came
still like this
silent
dark
cold

we are not the work of the greatest
you may be disappointed
but I do not
I struggled with fear
fear on every word that comes out of your mouth

I just can not express
stony silence
slapped me if necessary
thrust me if boring to you

because when the light came we could not dance
dancing with each other’s minds

 

#formymoviepartner

gerogoti

Musim tak lagi membantuku untuk tersenyum dan sedikit menari

Hari ini panas, besok bisa banjir

Pendapatanku minggu kemarin sudah habis untuk membeli beras yang harganya naik

 

Sayang ladangku kecil, aku hanya bisa memberikan Minuk singkong parut dari ladang

 

Mungkin bumi muak padaku

Tanahnya tak gembur

TIKUS menggerogoti panenku

Gedung diseberang sana, mengairi ladangku dengan limbah

 

Kabarnya bulan depan ladang dan rumahku akan dibeli pemilik gedung itu

Pemimpin desaku serta tetanggaku tak bisa memberikan pinjaman lagi

Tetanggaku satu persatu pindah, mereka punya ladang lebih luas dariku dan telah menjualnya, katanya mereka pindah ke kota

 

Minuk pernah mengajakku pindah, tapi kami tak punya bekal apapun

Sekedar untuk membeli tiket pun kami tak punya

 

Bagaimana kami akan hidup?

Lumbungku kosong

Mungkin minggu depan aku dan Minuk akan terbaring tak bernyawa

 

Lumbungku kosong

Tikus-tikus menggerogoti hasil panen kami

 

Minuk sudah berhenti sekolah sejak dua bulan lalu

Suamiku yang katanya kerja di kota tak kunjung kembali

Dia tak bisa dihubungi

 

 

#untukperempuanpetani

 

 

 

English Version:

The season is no longer helping me, to smile and a bit of dancing

It is hot today, tomorrow could be flooded

My earnings last week has run out to buy rice , rice price rises



Dear little my land, I can only give Minuk grated cassava from the farm



Maybe the earth disgusted with me

The soil was loose

Rats gnaw my crop

Building across there, irrigate my fields with sewage



Rumors says next month.. my fields and my house will be purchased that building owners

The leader of my village and my neighbors can not give out loans anymore

My neighbor moved one by one, they have a wider field than me and has been sold, he said they moved to the city



Last night Minuk asked me to move, but we do not have any provision

Just to buy any ticket we do not have



How will we live?

My barn empty

Maybe next week Minuk and I will be lying lifeless



My barn empty

Rats gnaw our harvest



Minuk had stopped going to school since two months ago

My husband is working in the city he would not go back

He could not be reached


#forwomenfarmers




Jakarta

 

freedom

be or not to be is an option where you will still find yourself identity
When you are crossroads, where you like the color and expression ,

while you ‘re stuck with seriousness , that kind of seriousness bring you to achieve color and expression that you love
When you realize you’re afraid to step,in the other hand you afraid to run too fast
to make you move more fast should you put your ego behind?
but I will only regret it if it does not bring it in front of the ego
What should I do?
be yourself and eventually others will lose side of me that they like ?
or being yourself like it or not, people would need me ?
The human dignity was near me, she gasped out my words will wild freedom

 

 

Jakarta